Midterm Critique

My prototypes at this stage are revolving around the idea of creating mesmerizing kinetic jewelry that “does something”. I explored concepts like automata and precedents like the 3d/stereoscopic “ViewMaster” for inspiration and hints as to how I can transpose these elements onto jewelry.

IMG_3528 IMG_3531 IMG_3556Screen Shot 2015-10-06 at 4.30.06 PM Screen Shot 2015-10-06 at 4.00.04 PM

Visual references for both jewelry that interests me and concepts that interest me with respect to my thesis:

jewelry referencesConceptual references

 

midtermsv3.6

Leave a Reply

